Hello and thank you for being a DL contributor. We are changing the login scheme for contributors for simpler login and to better support using multiple devices. Please click here to update your account with a username and password.

Hello. Some features on this site require registration. Please click here to register for free.

Hello and thank you for registering. Please complete the process by verifying your email address. If you can't find the email you can resend it here.

Hello. Some features on this site require a subscription. Please click here to get full access and no ads for $1.99 or less per month.

To all the Marijuana smokers out there which do you prefer? Sativa, Indica, or Hybrids?

I'm relatively new to this whole thing but I would like to start going to a dispensary regularly and I need to know which is right for me. Weed calms my social anxiety and I like smoking with friends. I also like to relax after a long day at work. Any suggestions? What works for you?

by Anonymousreply 64January 20, 2024 10:18 PM

The one someone is sharing.

by Anonymousreply 1January 18, 2024 3:38 PM

Team Sativa

by Anonymousreply 2January 18, 2024 3:39 PM

In all honesty, I can't tell the difference. I have a remarkably low tolerance for pot products so 5 mg of anything gets me remarkably fucked up.

by Anonymousreply 3January 18, 2024 3:39 PM

Indica is a “downer”. It will put you into-da-couch

Sativa is an “upper” and will make you act like Tigger

Hybrid is in the middle

by Anonymousreply 4January 18, 2024 3:40 PM

Sativa always.

by Anonymousreply 5January 18, 2024 3:40 PM

Yeah, if I want euphoria, it’s sativa all the way. Indica and hybrids are fine for “relaxing”, but I prefer to be up enjoying my high.

by Anonymousreply 6January 18, 2024 3:43 PM

Indica for me. After a long day at work, I just wanna chill..

by Anonymousreply 7January 18, 2024 3:45 PM

If I’m going out, I’ll smoke sativa

If I’m staying in, I’ll smoke indica