Hello and thank you for being a DL contributor. We are changing the login scheme for contributors for simpler login and to better support using multiple devices. Please click here to update your account with a username and password.

Hello. Some features on this site require registration. Please click here to register for free.

Hello and thank you for registering. Please complete the process by verifying your email address. If you can't find the email you can resend it here.

Hello. Some features on this site require a subscription. Please click here to get full access and no ads for $1.99 or less per month.

Diet and/or Exercise fads - let's name (and describe, if necessary) them. List personal experience if applicable.

SlimFast - didn't help, but not the worst tasting shake (back in the 80s) in the world. Sometimes produced green poop.

Tony Little workout tape (no weights or equipment) - actually not a bad tape for an absolute beginner, helped to strengthen my non-existent muscles (at the time).

Share yours, good or bad!

by Anonymousreply 46March 25, 2023 6:07 AM

The Beverly Hills diet

the funny thing is, while the author advocated eating only fruit (especially pineapple, pineapple was a like the antidote to the consumption of fatty foods), some reporter interviewed her and said that Judy ate tons of bread and butter while the interview was going.

by Anonymousreply 1March 24, 2023 2:14 AM

Weight Watchers