Hello and thank you for being a DL contributor. We are changing the login scheme for contributors for simpler login and to better support using multiple devices. Please click here to update your account with a username and password.

Hello. Some features on this site require registration. Please click here to register for free.

Hello and thank you for registering. Please complete the process by verifying your email address. If you can't find the email you can resend it here.

Hello. Some features on this site require a subscription. Please click here to get full access and no ads for $1.99 or less per month.

Have you ever gone to work when high?

What happened? Did your co-workers or worse, boss, know? What were you on?

by Anonymousreply 46April 5, 2019 6:24 AM

Years ago, when I was in college and worked retail in the evenings I think I went to work stoned a couple times. But it made me paranoid so I only did it a few times. I'm a lawyer now so, no, it wouldn't be a good career move for me nowadays.

by Anonymousreply 1April 4, 2019 2:41 PM

I work in a creative field, so there are times when getting a bit baked really helps me in my work, especially if I'm doing some writing or reviewing new creative work from someone on my team.

by Anonymousreply 2April 4, 2019 2:46 PM

People on the creative side of:

Advertising

Film making

Theater

Visual arts

Music industry

do it all the time

by Anonymousreply 3April 4, 2019 2:49 PM

Just that one time.

Offsite Link
by Anonymousreply 4April 4, 2019 2:51 PM

Yes, I work in retail management and I work at a store that is frequented by obnoxious Trumptards who think The Enquirer is a real news source. Yes, I wake and bake.

by Anonymousreply 5April 4, 2019 2:51 PM

Back when I was 17 and working at Haagen-Dazs, my coworker and I smoked a joint in the back room before opening the store. It wasn’t as fun as I thought it would be. I was paranoid and tired.

by Anonymousreply 6April 4, 2019 2:53 PM