Hello and thank you for being a DL contributor. We are changing the login scheme for contributors for simpler login and to better support using multiple devices. Please click here to update your account with a username and password.

Hello. Some features on this site require registration. Please click here to register for free.

Hello and thank you for registering. Please complete the process by verifying your email address. If you can't find the email you can resend it here.

Hello. Some features on this site require a subscription. Please click here to get full access and no ads for $1.99 or less per month.

First look at Aussie actress Abbie Cornish as Anna Nicole Smith in upcoming biopic

Australian actress Abbie Cornish has slipped into the very famous shoes of Anna Nicole Smith, playing the late Playboy Playmate in the upcoming feature film, Trust Me, I’m A Doctor. Cornish, who grew up in the Hunter Region of NSW, gave viewers a first look of her in character as she filmed in Toronto on May 2.

In the scene, the 41-year-old recreated Smith’s appearance at the 2005 Pride Parade in West Hollywood, California – complete with a silver cut-out dress and coloured beads.

“Playing Anna Nicole Smith is such a dream,” she said in a statement via Deadline this week, when the film was announced.

Offsite Link
by Anonymousreply 31May 6, 2024 3:50 AM

Abbie Cornish. Wasn't she the Aussie Gretchen Mol?

by Anonymousreply 1May 5, 2024 6:05 PM

I am interested in seeing this because she is strong performer

by Anonymousreply 2May 5, 2024 6:06 PM

r1 I was just about to ask. I feel like they tried to make her happen with something in the past, but can't remember what.

by Anonymousreply 3May 5, 2024 6:07 PM

They've been trying to make her happen for about eighteen years and it's never taken. Her first starring role was with Heath Ledger, that's how long she's been around.

by Anonymousreply 4May 5, 2024 6:10 PM

Who plays DL fave Larry Birkhead?